Have your say. Be part of our elections
Have your say. Be part of our elections

No elections are currently running


A total of 665 students casted 2529 votes across 4 elections. This means that 24% students made the effort to get involved with the Students' Union by casting their votes.

About RSU Elections

Your Students’ Union holds elections in order to allow you to choose your student representatives for the next academic year.  There is a President and two Vice Presidents who work on a part-time basis, taking a break from their studies or immediately after graduation. The elected officers are your voice and act as your representatives in the union, institution and wider community, fighting for you on institutional, local and national level.

Candidates produce manifestos that contain the ideas and principles of their campaigns. Ask yourself if they display key creative and communicative skills that you would like to see in someone who is representing you and your needs.

If you don’t feel any of the candidates standing in a position have the qualities you feel are valuable, or you do not agree with their manifesto, you can vote RON.  RON stands for “re-open nominations”. This means, should RON be more popular than any of the other candidates, no-one would be elected to this role and the nominations for the role would re-open, giving the opportunity to find the right person to lead your union.

You can also nominate yourself for election! It's a fun experience and a great opportunity to develop your leadership and communication skills. Should you require further information, please call into the SU Office on the third floor between 10 am - 5 pm or email suelections@rave.ac.uk